Bergakker Takes the Win at the Ralph Baker Memorial – Reveal The Hammer
Bergakker Takes the Win at the Ralph Baker Memorial
- ,

Elkhart, IN (May 16, 2022) – A strong field of Outlaw Super Late Models saw Brian Bergakker hold off a very determined Tyler Roahrig to win the 60-lap event at Berlin Raceway this past Saturday. The opening round of the Reveal The Hammer saw an extremely strong field of twenty competitors take to the track to honor Michigan Motorsports Hall of Fame member Ralph Baker.

The program began in the early evening with Tyler Roahrig edging out Steve Needles for the Allstar Performance Quick Time award. Right behind them in qualifying were another pair of hotshoes Brian Bergakker and Phil Bozell.  The start of the 60-lap main event had the top eight in qualifying inverted which put Adam Terry and Trevor Berry on the front row.

The race saw Terry take the early lead, but by lap 10, Bergakker worked his way into the lead. At lap 40 Tyler Roahrig moved into second and was looking to challenge the leader. A very late caution helped the Roahrig cause, but Brain Bergekker continued to outpace the field to take the win

Don’t forget the next Reveal The Hammer Outlaw Super Late Model Tour Event is on the high banks of Anderson Speedway for the CB Fabricating 100 on June 18. This is another can’t miss OSLM event for racer and fan alike. Visit the Reveal The Hammer website as well as its social media outlets for all the latest news on the stars and cars of the RTH Tour.

Tyler Roahrig finished 2nd

Allstar Performance Quick Time –  14.76  –  106.829 mph


Trever Berry finished 3rd


Round #1 – Ralph Baker Memorial Results
Berlin Raceway – Marne, MI
1st – Brian Bergakker
2nd – Tyler Roahrig
3rd – Trevor Berry
4th – Mike Root
5th – Phil Bozell
6th – JR Roahrig
7th – Scott Thomas
8th – Doug Rodanhiser
9th – Brock Ganus
10th Steve Needles
11th – Adam Terry
12th – Monte Tolan
13th – Mark Shook
14th – Brandon Short
15th – Trevor McCoy
16th – Brian Maxim
17th – Doug True
18th – Rick Hahn
19th – Zack Cook
20th – Justin Holloway